The Fantastic Undersea Life of Jacques

The book The Fantastic Undersea Life of Jacques Cousteau was written and illustrated by Dan Yaccarina, there are many connections that I can think of with The Fantastic Undersea Life of Jacques Cousteau. The first connection was to a life experience, my family and I use to go to Maui a lot, a few years ago when we went to Maui we also went snorkeling and we saw a bunch of colorful fish just like Jacques Cousteau. Another connection is I remember reading a book about pollution in the ocean it relates to the story because when Jacques went to see some fish he noticed that the water was polluted. I also connected one to the real world, in the book he was hurt in a car accident and I had saw on the news that two cars had crashed on a bridge. My dad was watching show and it had a bunch of scubdivers in it and that reminds me of the book because his tv show should everyone the seas. That is how I connected to The Fantastic Undersea Life of Jacques Cousteau.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *