The Boy Who Harnessed the Wind

This book The Boy Who Harnessed the Wind was written by William KamKwamba and illustrated by Elizabeth Zunon, there are many connections that I can think of with The Boy Who Harnessed the Wind. The first connection I made was to when he was building a windmill, it reminded me of when I was trying to build something. Another connection I made was to something I saw on TV, it was saying how people in the world are starving and it reminded me of how his country is starving. I also had a connection to something I saw on the news, what I saw on the news was kids from poor countries and it reminded me of when the main character was going to school. That was a few connections I made with The Boy Who Harnessed the Wind.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *