There

This book There was written and illustrated by Marie-Louise Fitzpatrick, there are many connections that I can think of with the book There. The first connection is when the little girl was wondering when she would get there, that remember me of long car rides asking my parents are we almost there/when do we get there. Another connection I made was to a movie I saw, when a boy named Sammy was being cared away on a bus he was wondering lots of things like will there be lots of food, will my sister be there, will they be nice, etc. It reminded me of when the little girl in the book was wondering about there, If he’ll be bigger when he gets there, will he be more mature, what does it look like there, does he know how to do more things, will there be dragons, will it be a jungle, will there be a tebby, will I smell daisy’s, are other people going there and can I change my mind and go somewhere else. The last connection that I made was to the world, on the news when there talking about new places that lots of people go to, it reminded me of when in the book she was wondering (are other people going there?). That was a few connections I made with There.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *