Bat’s Big Game Connections

This book Bat’s Big Game was written by Margaret Read MacDonald and illustrated by Eugenia Nobati, there are many connections that I can think of with Bat’s Big Game. The first connection reminded me of myself, in the book there are animals and birds that are all playing soccer and I also play soccer. Another connect that I had was to a TV show pilot, the TV show pilot was about the smallest kid on a soccer team, it connects to the story because the bat was the odd one out. I had also read a book about someone pretending to be something their not, this connects to the book because bat was pretending to be a bird and an animal when he was a mammal all along. That is some of the connections that I made to Bat’s Big Game.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *